Breeders' Cup Turf Sprint Odds

The Turf Sprint was first run in 2008 in the second year the Breeders’ Cup switched to a two-day format. The race was not eligible to be graded for the first two years of its existence, but in 2010 it became a Grade 2 event before earning Grade 1 status in 2012. The race varies in distance depending on the host track, but it is typically run at 5 or 5 ½ furlongs on turf for open company. The Turf Sprint carries a purse of $1 million, and there are currently seven ‘Win and You’re In’ races that funnel into it: the Grade 1 Jaipur Invitational at Belmont, the Group 1 Diamond Jubilee at Royal Ascot, the Group 1 Nunthorpe at York, the Grade 3 Kentucky Downs Turf Sprint at Kentucky Downs, the Group 1 Flying Five Stakes at the Curragh, the Grade 1 Sprinters Stakes at Nakayama and the Group 1 Prix de L’Abbaye de Longchamp at Longchamp. Trainer Peter Miller has won the past three editions of the Turf Sprint, twice with Stormy Liberal in 2017 and 2018, and again in 2019 with the mare Belvoir Bay. 

Odds will appear here when available...


(US unless noted)

2021 - Golden Pal
2020 - Glass Slippers (GB)
2019 - Belvoir Bay (GB)
2018 - Stormy Liberal
2017 - Stormy Liberal
2016 - Obviously
2015 - Mongolian Saturday
2014 - Bobby's Kitten
2013 - Mizdirection
2012 - Mizdirection
2011 - Regally Ready
2010 - Chamberlain Bridge
2009 - California Flag
2008 - Desert Code

Breeders' Cup 2021