Holy Bull Stakes

$200 Sign-Up Bonus

New Customers Only,T&Cs apply,21 +

Note: Date, Track and Qualifying Points are based on the Road to the 2021 Kentucky Derby schedule

When:  January 30, 2021

Where:  Gulfstream Park (Hallandale Beach, FL)

Purse: $350,000

Race Distance: 1 1/16 mile

History:  The Holy Bull was first run in 1990 as the Preview Stakes and given its current name in 1996 to honor the Florida-bred Racing Hall of Famer Holy Bull. The race was intended to fill the void left by the removal of the Flamingo Stakes from the racing calendar due to the closure of Hialeah Park. It didn’t take long for the new race to catch on, as it was won in 1994 by Go for Gin, who would go on to win that year’s renewal of the Kentucky Derby. In 2006, the Holy Bull was won by the great Barbaro, who captivated the nation with an authoritative win in the Derby that same year before an ill-fated run in the Preakness. The race continued to assert its status in 2020, when it was won by the presumptive Kentucky Derby favorite Tiz the Law.

Qualifying Points:  10-4-2-1

Past Winners:

2020 - Tiz the Law
2019 - Harvey Wallbanger
2018 - Audible
2017 - Irish War Cry
2016 - Mohaymen
2015 - Upstart
2014 - Cairo Prince
2013 - Itsmyluckyday
2012 - Algorithms
2011 - Dialed In
2010 - Winslow Homer
2009 - Saratoga Sinner
2008 - Hey Byrn
2007 - Nobiz Like Shobiz
2006 - Barbaro
2005 - Closing Argument
2004 - Second Of June
2003 - Offlee Wild
2002 - Booklet
2001 - Radical Riley
2000 - Hal's Hope
1999 - Grits'n Hard Toast
1998 - Cape Town
1997 - Arthur L.
1996 - Cobra King
1995 - Suave Prospect
1994 - Go for Gin
1993 - Pride of Burkaan
1992 - Waki Warrior
1991 - Shoot To Kill

Odds & Entries for the next race will appear here once available...

Holy Bull Stakes 2021 Entries
  • Post Position
  • Horse

Post Position

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9


  • Jirafales
  • Willy Boi
  • Papetu
  • Amount
  • Tarantino
  • Prime Factor
  • Greatest Honour
  • Sittin On Go
  • Awesome Gerry
Kentucky Derby 2021
Advert Disclaimer
Horseracing.net is a free online resource which endeavour to provide helpful and useful content and odds comparison to its visitors. Please be advised that Horseracing.net accepts affiliate commission from the companies appearing on the site, and agreed commission levels impact the location and order in which the companies (and/or their products) are presented on the website. Any ratings that appear on this site is determined by our subjective opinion of the brand but also based on market share and reputation, each brand's conversion rates, commission paid to us and general consumer interest. Company listings on this page don't imply our endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our terms and conditions, all statements and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including odds, which appear on this site is subject to change at any time.

$200 Risk Free Wager

Place your first single bet on any race and get up to $200 back as wagering credit if your horse doesn’t win. T&Cs apply,21+
$200 Sign-Up Bonus
New Customers Only,T&Cs apply,21 +
$300 Deposit Match Bonus
T&Cs apply,21+,State Restrictions,use code 250MATCH for $250 matched deposit bonus