Iroquois Stakes

$200 Sign-Up Bonus

New Customers Only,T&Cs apply,21 +

Note: Date, Track and Qualifying Points are based on the Road to the 2021 Kentucky Derby schedule.

When:  September 5, 2020

Where:  Churchill Downs (Louisville, KY)

History:  Currently the first point-bearing race on the Road to the Kentucky Derby, the Iroquois was inaugurated in 1982 and serves as the traditional feature on opening day of the Fall Meet at Churchill Downs. The race reached graded status in 1990, eight years after its inception, and is named after the racehorse Iroquois, who was the first American-bred winner of the Epsom Derby. In 2013, it was first run at its current distance of 1 1/16 miles. Notable winners include Harlan’s Holiday, The Cliff’s Edge, and Court Vision, who won in 2007 but eventually made his mark on the turf as a winner of five Grade 1 events, including the 2011 Breeders’ Cup Mile.

Qualifying points:  10-4-2-1

Past Winners:

2020 - Sittin On Go
2019 - Dennis’ Moment
2018 - Cairo Cat
2017 - The Tabulator
2016 - Not This Time
2015 - Cocked and Loaded
2014 - Lucky Player
2013 - Cleburne
2012 - Uncaptured
2011 - Motor City
2010 - Astrology
2009 - Thiskyhasnolimit
2008 - Capt. Candyman Can
2007 - Court Vision
2006 - Tiz Wonderful
2005 - Catcominatcha
2004 - Staight Line
2003 - The Cliff's Edge
2002 - Champali
2001 - Harlan's Holiday
2000 - Meetyouathebrig
1999 - Mighty
1998 - Exploit
1997 - Keene Dancer
1996 - Global View
1995 - Ide
1994 - Peruvian
1993 - Tarzans Blade
1992 - Shoal Creek
1991 - Portroe
1990 - Richman
1989 - Insurrection
1988 - Dansil
1987 - Buoy
1986 - Icetrain
1985 - Tile
1984 - Banner Bob
1983 - Taylor's Special
1982 - Highland Park

Odds & Entries for the next race will appear here once available...

Kentucky Derby 2021
Advert Disclaimer is a free online resource which endeavour to provide helpful and useful content and odds comparison to its visitors. Please be advised that accepts affiliate commission from the companies appearing on the site, and agreed commission levels impact the location and order in which the companies (and/or their products) are presented on the website. Any ratings that appear on this site is determined by our subjective opinion of the brand but also based on market share and reputation, each brand's conversion rates, commission paid to us and general consumer interest. Company listings on this page don't imply our endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our terms and conditions, all statements and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including odds, which appear on this site is subject to change at any time.

$200 Risk Free Wager

Place your first single bet on any race and get up to $200 back as wagering credit if your horse doesn’t win. T&Cs apply,21+
$200 Sign-Up Bonus
New Customers Only,T&Cs apply,21 +
$300 Deposit Match Bonus
T&Cs apply,21+,State Restrictions,use code 250MATCH for $250 matched deposit bonus