Los Alamitos Futurity

$200 Sign-Up Bonus

New Customers Only,T&Cs apply,21 +

Note: Date, Track and Qualifying Points are based on the Road to the 2021 Kentucky Derby schedule

When:  December 19, 2020

Where:  Los Alamitos Race Course (Cypress, CA)

Purse: $200,000

Race Distance: 1 1/16 mile

History:  The Los Alamitos Futurity was first run as the Hollywood Futurity in 1981, when it was inaugurated at the now defunct Hollywood Park Racetrack. The race remained at Hollywood Park for many years until the track shuttered and it moved to Los Alamitos beginning in 2014. The Futurity became the first million dollar race for 2-year-olds in 1983 and for a brief time was the richest thoroughbred race in the country. It has produced six Kentucky Derby winners and has been won by a trio of Racing Hall of Famers: Best Pal, A.P. Indy, and Point Given. In 2019, the Los Al Futurity was downgraded to a Grade 2 after having spent much of its history as a Grade 1.

Qualifying points:  10-4-2-1

Past winners:

2019 - Thousand Words
2018 - Improbable
2017 - McKinzie
2016 - Mastery
2015 - Mor Spirit
2014 - Dortmund
2013 - Shared Belief
2012 - Violence
2011 - Liaison
2010 - Comma to the Top
2009 - Lookin at Lucky
2008 - Pioneerof the Nile
2007 - Into Mischief
2006 - Stormello
2005 - Brother Derek
2004 - Declan's Moon
2003 - Lion Heart
2002 - Toccet
2001 - Siphonic
2000 - Point Given
1999 - Captain Steve
1998 - Tactical Cat
1997 - Real Quiet
1996 - Swiss Yodeler
1995 - Matty G
1994 - Afternoon Deelites
1993 - Valiant Nature
1992 - River Special
1991 - A.P. Indy
1990 - Best Pal
1989 - Grand Canyon
1988 - King Glorious
1987 - Tejano
1986 - Temperate Sil
1985 - Snow Chief
1984 - Stephans Odyssey
1983 - Fali Time
1982 - Roving Boy
1981 - Stalwart

Odds & Entries for the next race will appear here once available...

Kentucky Derby 2021
Advert Disclaimer
Horseracing.net is a free online resource which endeavour to provide helpful and useful content and odds comparison to its visitors. Please be advised that Horseracing.net accepts affiliate commission from the companies appearing on the site, and agreed commission levels impact the location and order in which the companies (and/or their products) are presented on the website. Any ratings that appear on this site is determined by our subjective opinion of the brand but also based on market share and reputation, each brand's conversion rates, commission paid to us and general consumer interest. Company listings on this page don't imply our endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our terms and conditions, all statements and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including odds, which appear on this site is subject to change at any time.

$200 Risk Free Wager

Place your first single bet on any race and get up to $200 back as wagering credit if your horse doesn’t win. T&Cs apply,21+
$200 Sign-Up Bonus
New Customers Only,T&Cs apply,21 +
$300 Deposit Match Bonus
T&Cs apply,21+,State Restrictions,use code 250MATCH for $250 matched deposit bonus